Login
Colonies logo

Find your home

→ 100% digital booking

→ Fully furnished housing

→ Charges included in the rent

→ Mid & long-term rentals

XXL building

All of our products can be found within XXL buildings offering extra on-site facilities.

Discover our XXL buildings

Corporate offers

Looking to invest?

Log in or create an account to access our investment opportunities

View our opportunities

A platform to simplify our tenants’ stay

→ Arrival & departure instructions
→ Documents related to the stay
→ Rent payment & receipts
→ Housemates information
→ Help center

04/04/2024
Flatshare
France

Colocation in Paris for young workers? No problem with Colonies

Are you a young worker looking for accommodation in Paris? Look no further: by opting for Colonies, you'll enjoy all the advantages of shared living, without having to suffer the disadvantages. We'll explain how it works, but first, a bit of background.

What is Colonies? It's a shared-accommodation solution in Paris for young workers. We launched this project because we know how difficult it can be to find accommodation when you're young. And this is especially true when it comes to Paris and the Ile-de-France region. That's why we focus on comfort and easy access to our accommodation.

At Colonies, we believe that a home should be a place where you feel good. It should be a place of refuge, pleasure and security. In the shared apartments we offer, you have your own private furnished studio. But also communal areas where you can meet, share, cook and chat with people who are just like you.

Colocation for young professionals in Paris: discover the Colonies project

For the workers at Colonies, creating pleasant, functional housing is a passion. Like you, we've struggled to find housing at some point in our lives. In the course of our search, we've all come across shabby, overpriced studio apartments. That's why we decided to take action and launch the Colonies project.

Our mission? To set up living projects worthy of the name. Whether in Paris, the Paris region or the rest of France, we're determined to do our bit to remedy the problem of poor housing for young workers. The homes we offer for rent all have three points in common, three pillars on which the Colonies project is based.

How can I find accommodation as a young worker? Rental management at Colonies

The first pillar of the Colonies offer? In each of our apartments, you have your own private bubble in which to relax and enjoy your privacy. Second pillar: each of our apartments is selected for its large common rooms, in which to enjoy the benefits of community living. Third pillar: the Colonies community is made up of tenants who like to live together.

Another special feature of renting at Colonies is that rental management is simplified as far as possible, from the deposit to the rent. Once again, this is the result of our own experience. Like you, the members of our team know just how tedious looking for an apartment can be. That's why, at Colonies, all the steps are just a few clicks away.

Housing for young workers in the Paris Region: find the ideal shared apartment

By opting for our coliving packages, you save precious time. You say goodbye to the paperwork that discourages many real estate agency clients. You benefit from great flexibility, with only one month's notice in the event of departure. And if you need anything, just get in touch with our team, who'll be happy to help.

How does Colonies work? The process is very simple. First, you choose the home of your dreams, in the neighborhood that's right for you. To do this, you can take a virtual tour on our website. Once you've found your shared room, give us your telephone number. We'll give you a call and have a chat to get to know you better.

Housing for young workers in Paris: why complicate life?

Once you've found your apartment, signing the lease is as simple as can be. Everything is included: gas, electricity, water, wifi, home insurance... All you need is proof of identity, a document proving your income, and an electronic signature. Success: you're ready to move in! All that's left to do is bring your belongings, meet your new flatmates and apply for housing assistance.

Paris, Colombes, Rosny-sous-Bois, Bagnolet, Villejuif, Créteil, Issy-les-Moulineaux... The number of houses available at Colonies is growing month by month. Student flatshare, boys or girls, furnished room, ideal area... If you'd like to live in a 300 m² home with other people while enjoying a cozy, well-designed individual space, our offers are made for you. For more information, take a look at our listings: they've been designed for young professionals looking for homes worthy of the name in the Île-de-France region.

Find and apply for your future home in just a few steps!

→ Use our virtual tours to choose your home
→ Apply and sign your contract online
→ Pack your bags and move in stress-free

Find your home

Discover our homes in

France
Aix-en-provence
Bordeaux
Fontainebleau
Lille
Lyon
Marseille
Montpellier
Nantes
Paris
Toulouse
Rennes
Chartres
Angouleme
Clermont-ferrand
Belgium
Antwerp
Bruxelles
Germany
Berlin

Colocation à Paris pour jeune travailleur ? Aucun souci avec Colonies

Colocation à Paris pour jeune travailleur ? Aucun souci avec Colonies

Vous êtes un jeune travailleur et vous cherchez un logement à Paris ? Ne cherchez pas plus loin : en optant pour Colonies, vous profitez de tous les avantages de la vie à plusieurs, sans devoir en subir les mauvais côtés. On vous explique comment ça se passe, mais avant tout, un peu de contexte.

Colonies, c’est quoi ? C’est notamment une solution de colocation à Paris pour jeune travailleur. Nous avons lancé ce projet car nous savons qu’il peut être difficile de se loger lorsqu’on est jeune. Et c’est d’autant plus vrai en ce qui concerne Paris et la région Île-de-France. Voilà pourquoi nous misons tout sur le confort et la facilité d’accès à nos logements.

Chez Colonies, nous pensons qu’une maison doit être un endroit où l’on se sent bien. On doit y trouver refuge, plaisir et sécurité. Dans les colocations que nous proposons, vous disposez de véritables studios meublés privatifs. Mais aussi d’espaces communs dans lesquels vous retrouver, partager, cuisiner et discuter avec des gens qui vous ressemblent.


Colocation pour jeunes actifs à Paris : découvrez le projet Colonies

Pour les travailleurs de Colonies, créer des logements agréables et fonctionnels est une passion. Comme vous, nous avons lutté pour obtenir un logement à un moment de notre vie. Au cours de nos recherches, nous sommes tous tombés sur des studios misérables et hors de prix. Voilà pourquoi nous avons décidé de passer à l’action en lançant le projet Colonies.

Notre mission ? Mettre en place des projets de vie dignes de ce nom. Que ce soit à Paris intra-muros, en Île-de-France et dans le reste de la France, nous avons à cœur de remédier, à notre échelle, au problème du mal-logement pour les jeunes travailleurs. Les logements que nous proposons à la location ont tous trois points communs, trois piliers sur lesquels repose le projet Colonies.

Comment avoir un logement en tant que jeune travailleur ? La gestion locative chez Colonies

Le premier des piliers de l’offre Colonies ? Dans chacun de nos logements, vous disposez d’une bulle privative dans laquelle vous reposer et profiter de votre intimité. Second pilier : chacun de nos appartements est sélectionné pour ses grandes pièces communes, dans lesquelles profiter des avantages de la vie en communauté. Troisième pilier : la communauté Colonies est composée de locataires adeptes du vivre-ensemble.


Autre particularité de la location d’un logement chez Colonies : de la caution au loyer, la gestion locative y est simplifiée au maximum. Là encore, cela découle de nos expériences. Comme vous, les membres de notre équipe savent à quel point la recherche d’un appartement peut être fastidieuse. Voilà pourquoi, chez Colonies, toutes vos démarches se font en quelques clics.


Logement pour jeune travailleur en Île-de-France : trouvez la colocation idéale

En optant pour nos formules de coliving , vous gagnez un temps précieux. Vous dites adieu à cette paperasse qui décourage plus d’un client d’agence immobilière. Vous bénéficiez d’une grande flexibilité, avec un préavis de seulement un mois en cas de départ. Et si vous avez besoin de quelque chose, vous n’avez qu’à contacter notre équipe, qui se fera un plaisir de vous aider.

Comment se déroulent les démarches chez Colonies ? Le processus est très simple. D’abord, vous choisissez le logement de vos rêves, dans le quartier qui vous convient. Pour cela, vous pouvez vous livrer à des visites virtuelles sur notre site Internet. Une fois votre chambre en colocation trouvée, vous nous communiquez votre numéro de téléphone. Nous vous appelons et nous discutons pour mieux vous connaître.


Logement pour jeune travailleur à Paris : pourquoi se compliquer la vie ?

Une fois votre appartement trouvé, la signature du bail est simplifiée au maximum. Tout est inclus : gaz, électricité, eau, wifi, assurance habitation… Vous n’avez besoin que d’une pièce d’identité, d’un document justifiant de vos revenus, et d’une signature électronique. Succès : vous voilà prêt à emménager ! Il ne vous reste qu’à amener vos affaires, à rencontrer vos nouveaux colocataires et à faire votre demande d’aide au logement.


Paris, Colombes, Rosny-sous-Bois, Bagnolet, Villejuif, Créteil, Issy-les-Moulineaux… Le nombre de maisons disponibles chez Colonies augmente de mois en mois. Colocation étudiante, garçons ou filles, chambre meublée, secteur idéal… Si vous désirez vivre dans une demeure de 300 m² avec d’autres personnes tout en bénéficiant d’un espace individuel douillet et bien pensé, nos offres sont faites pour vous. Pour plus d’informations, n’hésitez pas à consulter nos annonces : elles ont été pensées pour les jeunes actifs à la recherche de foyers dignes de ce nom dans la région Île-de-France.

Louez dès maintenant !
En colocation ou en coliving, trouvez votre futur logement sans stress et rapidement chez Colonies grâce à notre parcours entièrement en ligne !
Trouver mon logement

Prêt à
emménager ?

Trouver mon logement
Ils parlent de nous
Louez dès maintenant chez Colonies !
Trouver mon logement