Login
Colonies logo

Find your home

→ 100% digital booking

→ Fully furnished housing

→ Charges included in the rent

→ Mid & long-term rentals

XXL building

All of our products can be found within XXL buildings offering extra on-site facilities.

Discover our XXL buildings

Corporate offers

Looking to invest?

Log in or create an account to access our investment opportunities

View our opportunities

A platform to simplify our tenants’ stay

→ Arrival & departure instructions
→ Documents related to the stay
→ Rent payment & receipts
→ Housemates information
→ Help center

04/04/2024
Coliving
France

What is "Coliving"?

Coliving is housing 2.0! It's a modern, improved form of shared living, with a real, caring community and team spirit. This concept of shared living is now a real phenomenon.

Coliving: definition

Born in the United States in the 2000s, coliving is increasingly present in France, attracting the interest of local authorities. Coliving is generally organized around common areas open to all, and individual spaces: rooms, studios or apartments, as well as access to a wide range of services. Coliving fits perfectly into this era of sharing, enabling people to live more cheaply in larger apartments in major metropolises. At Colonies, we currently have coliving spaces in Paris, Marseille, Lille and Berlin.

Coliving: common spaces

Coliving apartments often offer superb common spaces that you wouldn't find in a conventional shared apartment. Among the most common are a large living room, a gym, a screening room, a library, a coworking space, a terrace, a garden and a SPA. Not bad, eh?

Coliving: private spaces

Coliving accommodation often offers rooms, studios or apartments with double beds, closets and private or shared bathrooms. The whole point is that you have your own private space, while enjoying common areas to your heart's content. At Colonies, we offer rooms and studios of various sizes. All our rooms have a double bed with storage, a closet, an armchair and a table. Some of our rooms have access to a hotel block or kitchenette. Our most standard rooms have a bathroom shared with another tenant. Some have private bathrooms but shared toilets. Our most premium rooms and studios have private bathrooms and toilets. The choice is yours! All our rooms are lockable. The security of your belongings is very important to us, and we do everything we can to make you feel at home with us.

Coliving services

A wide range of shared services are also available: wifi, housekeeping, guarded parking, Netflix or OCS subscriptions, gym classes, saunas, self-service electric scooters... Sometimes, a concierge is even on hand to handle incoming deliveries or pick up and drop off clothes at the dry cleaners. The codes for decoration and service are inspired by those of the hotel industry. This real estate model is quite original, not least because of the various events it offers its tenants. In fact, some events are organized by coliving providers for their tenants: theme evenings, cooking classes, etc. In our case, we took advantage of the confinement to organize video cooking classes for our residents, and they loved them!

Who is coliving for?

Coliving is primarily aimed at young professionals and students who want to develop their skills, meet new people and share common spaces and services. This generation of Millennials is already won over by sharing in all its forms: colocation, coworking or carpooling.

Coliving can also be of interest to all those in transition in their lives: recently divorced men and women, working people on assignment for a few months or in the transition phase of their professional lives, or young seniors. They're all likely to be looking for a solution that offers them turnkey rental accommodation and the chance to make new friends.

At Colonies, you'll meet a wide range of profiles from all kinds of backgrounds! Are you a student, a young professional, a mobile worker, a freelancer, an expat, an entrepreneur, a startup creator...? Our current tenants are on average 30 years old and come from all over the world. The coliving concept is open to everyone, as long as you don't mind sharing! We make sure that our flatmates share common interests such as sports, while benefiting from conveniences that offer a new level of comfort. Would you like to share an adventure with other tenants and put an end to the loneliness of a small apartment? Join the Colonies project!

You're probably wondering whether couples are accepted at Colonies? Well, we do! And we know how complicated it can be to live together as a couple! That's why we've come up with the perfect solution for you! We offer studios specially designed for 2 people. You'll have your own private space and access to superb shared areas. Are children also accepted? You have to be at least 18 years old to live in one of our residences. Why is this? We like to have tenants with common interests, and it's important to us that there isn't too big an age difference between them. Would you like to bring your pet home with you? Unfortunately, our animal friends are not accepted in our residences. Coliving is the perfect mix between the intimacy and flexibility of hotels and the dynamism of student residences. It's a new way of living that offers the best compromise between the conviviality of a shared apartment and the privacy of a private studio.

Find and apply for your future home in just a few steps!

→ Use our virtual tours to choose your home
→ Apply and sign your contract online
→ Pack your bags and move in stress-free

Find your home

Discover our homes in

France
Aix-en-provence
Bordeaux
Fontainebleau
Lille
Lyon
Marseille
Montpellier
Nantes
Paris
Toulouse
Rennes
Chartres
Angouleme
Clermont-ferrand
Belgium
Antwerp
Bruxelles
Germany
Berlin

Qu'est-ce que le coliving ?

Qu'est-ce que le coliving ?

Le coliving, c'est un logement 2.0 ! Une forme moderne et améliorée de la colocation avec une réelle communauté bienveillante et un esprit d'équipe. Ce concept d'habitat partagé est aujourd'hui un vrai phénomène au goût du jour.

Le coliving: définition.

Né aux Etats-Unis dans les années 2000, il est de plus en plus présent en France, séduisant les collectivités. Le coliving s'organise généralement autour d'espaces communs ouverts à tous et d'espaces individuelles: chambres, studios ou appartements, ainsi que l'accès à de nombreux services. Le coliving s'inscrit donc parfaitement dans cet ère de la mutualisation permettant ainsi de vivre à moindre coût dans des logements plus vastes dans de grandes métropoles. Chez Colonies, nous avons des espaces de coliving à Paris, Marseille, Lille et Berlin pour le moment.

Le coliving: les espaces communs.

Les logements de coliving offrent souvent de superbes espaces communs, que l'on ne retrouveraient pas dans une colocation classique. Parmi ceux que l'on retrouve le plus souvent: un grand salon, une salle de sport, une salle de projection, une bibliothèque, un espace de coworking, une terrasse, un jardin ou encore un SPA. Pas mal, hein ?

Le coliving: les espaces privés.

Un logement en coliving offre souvent des chambres, studios ou appartements avec lits doubles, penderies, et salles de bain privatives ou non. Tout l'intérêt est que vous ayez votre propre espace privée tout en profitant d'espaces communs à votre guise. Chez Colonies, nous proposons des chambres et studios de différentes superficies. Toutes nos chambres ont un lit double avec rangement, une penderie, un fauteuil et une table. Certaines de nos chambres ont accès à un bloc hôtel ou encore à une kitchenette.Nos chambres les plus standards ont une salle de bain partagée avec un autre locataire. Certaines ont une salle de bain privative mais des toilettes partagées. Nos chambres et studios les plus premiums ont, eux, une salle de bain et des toilettes privatives. À vous de décider quelle formule vous correspond le mieux ! Toutes nos chambres ferment à clé. La sécurité de vos biens est très importante pour nous et nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que vous vous sentiez au mieux avec nous.

Le coliving: les services.

A cela s’ajoute un large panel de services mutualisés : wifi, ménage, parking surveillé, abonnement à Netflix ou OCS, cours de sport, sauna, trottinettes électriques en libre-service… Parfois, une conciergerie est même présente pour gérer la réception des livraisons ou apporter et récupérer les vêtements au pressing. Les codes de la décoration et du service trouvent leur inspiration dans ceux de l'hôtellerie. Ce modèle immobilier est assez inédit, notamment de par les différents événements qu'il propose à ses locataires. En effet, certains événements sont parfois organisés par les prestataires de coliving pour leurs locataires: soirées à thème, cours de cuisine etc. Chez nous, nous avons profité du confinement pour organiser des cours de cuisine en vidéo pour nos résidents, ils ont adoré !

Le coliving: pour qui ?

Le coliving s'addresse essentiellement aux jeunes actifs et étudiants qui souhaitent s'épanouir, rencontrer du monde et partager des espaces communs et services. Cette génération des Millennials est déjà conquise par le partage sous toutes ses formes: colocation, coworking ou covoiturage.

Le coliving peut également intéresser toutes les personnes en transition dans leur vie, les femmes et les hommes récemment divorcés, les actifs en mission pour quelques mois ou en phase de transition de vie professionnelle ou les jeunes séniors. Tous sont susceptibles de rechercher une solution pour bénéficier d’un logement en location clé en main, tout en ayant l’opportunité de pouvoir nouer des liens.

Chez Colonies, vous rencontrez de très nombreux profils de tous types d'horizons ! Vous êtes un étudiant, un jeune actif, un actif en mobilité professionnelle, un freelance, un expat, entrepreneur créateur de startups ? ... Nos locataires actuelles ont en moyenne 30 ans et viennent des quatre coins du monde. Le concept de coliving s'adresse bien à tous, à partir du moment que le partage ne vous dérange pas ! Nous faisons en sorte que nos colocataires y partagent des centres d'interêts communs comme le sport, tout en bénéficiant de commodités offrants un confort nouveau. Vous avez envie de vivre une aventure avec d'autres locataires et de mettre fin à la solitude d'un petit appartement ? Rejoignez le projet Colonies !

Vous vous demandez certainement si les couples sont acceptés chez Colonies ? Et bien oui ! Et on sait que cela peut être compliqué de vivre en cohabitation en couple ! C'est pourquoi nous avons tout imaginé pour vous ! Nous proposons des studios spécialement conçus pour 2 personnes. Vous aurez donc vos propres espaces privés et l'accès à de superbes espaces partagés. Les enfants sont-ils aussi acceptés ? Il faut avoir minimum 18 ans pour pouvoir vivre dans l'une de nos résidences. Pourquoi ? Nous tenons à avoir des locataires avec des interêts communs et il est important pour nous qu'il n'y ai pas une trop grosse différence d'âge entre chacun. Vous aimeriez ramener votre animal chez nous ? Malheureusement, nos amis les bêtes ne sont pas acceptés dans nos résidences. Le coliving est un mix parfait entre l'intimité et la flexibilité de l'hôtellerie et le dynamisme des résidences étudiantes. C'est une nouvelle façon de vivre qui offre le meilleur compromis entre la convivialité d'une colocation et l'intimité d'un studio privatif.

Louez dès maintenant !
En colocation ou en coliving, trouvez votre futur logement sans stress et rapidement chez Colonies grâce à notre parcours entièrement en ligne !
Trouver mon logement

Prêt à
emménager ?

Trouver mon logement
Ils parlent de nous
Louez dès maintenant chez Colonies !
Trouver mon logement