Login
Colonies logo

Find your home

→ 100% digital booking

→ Fully furnished housing

→ Charges included in the rent

→ Mid & long-term rentals

XXL building

All of our products can be found within XXL buildings offering extra on-site facilities.

Discover our XXL buildings

Corporate offers

Looking to invest?

Log in or create an account to access our investment opportunities

View our opportunities

A platform to simplify our tenants’ stay

→ Arrival & departure instructions
→ Documents related to the stay
→ Rent payment & receipts
→ Housemates information
→ Help center

04/04/2024
All products
France

What is the average rent in Lyon?

Lyon is a historic French city in the Rhône-Alpes region, one of the main cities in France, and also an important European commercial center. The Lyon metropolitan area is at the forefront of technology, creative, and lively with a diverse range of attractions. It's safe to say that it attracts both visitors and investments alike. But how does the real estate market fare there? In which areas should one invest, and how to rent or buy a property in Lyon? In this article, we'll discuss everything you need to know about real estate in Lyon and especially what the average rent is in Lyon.

Focus on the real estate market in Lyon

Lyon is fortunate to have a flourishing real estate market. Generally speaking, the current market is attractive, especially in the city center. While prices increase each year, this doesn't seem to have deterred investors from buying properties. There are plenty of available plots in this area, and there are now a number of new housing development programs.

On one hand, there's a significant and diverse assortment of property types available. On the other hand, the market is dominated by apartment offerings, especially when looking towards the city center. Studios and one-bedroom apartments are available for students. However, if you're looking for a full house, you'll need to search in the outskirts of the city.

What is the average rent per square meter and per type of apartment in Lyon?

The average rent in Lyon varies depending on the districts. The average rent in Lyon 2 and the average rental price in Lyon 6 are €17, while the average rent in Lyon 3 and the rental price per square meter in Lyon 7 are €15.

Based on these estimates, a furnished one-bedroom apartment in Lyon will be approximately €24.31. The average rent for an unfurnished one-bedroom apartment drops to €20.74. For a two-bedroom apartment, the ratio of furnished to unfurnished apartment is €17.89/€15.81 per square meter. This same ratio for a three-bedroom apartment averages at €17.29/€14.14 and finally at €16.09/€13.93.

Which neighborhood to live in Lyon?

The 1st and 7th arrondissements are popular for those who like elegant and lively neighborhoods. Moreover, they offer a wide range of entertainment. However, the cost is comparable to that of the 2nd, 3rd, and 8th arrondissements, which are considered the most prominent and opulent areas of the city. The 6th arrondissement, on the other hand, is an excellent choice if you want to reside in a quieter area. Although rental costs are reasonable, the number of available options is limited. Indeed, it's in the 9th arrondissement where you'll find the cheapest neighborhoods.

Renting in Lyon with Colonies

Renting a property in Lyon may seem like a daunting task. However, it's a particularly interesting option. Indeed, the average rent in Lyon is 20% lower than in Paris, for example. The administrative procedures for finding and renting a house, studio, or apartment can sometimes be very difficult. Colonies makes it easier for you if you want to settle in Lyon. The process is simple:

  • Trust Colonies to assist you in your steps

  • Consider the deposit and guarantee conditions

  • Choose a property to rent

  • Discuss the lease conditions

  • Sign the lease

Colonies provides its associates with housing solutions tailored to their needs. They are designed to reinvent the vision you have of residence. With us, you'll not only find a place to live but also, and above all, a place to live your life. Booking a studio, a room, or an apartment with us is done completely digitally. Documents are exchanged online, and transactions are conducted under the best security conditions.

Colonies is coming to Lyon very soon, so be sure to regularly check our website to stay updated on upcoming openings.

Find and apply for your future home in just a few steps!

→ Use our virtual tours to choose your home
→ Apply and sign your contract online
→ Pack your bags and move in stress-free

Find your home

Discover our homes in

France
Aix-en-provence
Bordeaux
Fontainebleau
Lille
Lyon
Marseille
Montpellier
Nantes
Paris
Toulouse
Rennes
Chartres
Angouleme
Clermont-ferrand
Belgium
Antwerp
Bruxelles
Germany
Berlin

Quel est le loyer moyen à Lyon ?

Quel est le loyer moyen à Lyon ?

Lyon est une ville française historique de la région Rhône-Alpes, l'une des principales villes de France, et à la fois centre commercial européen important. La métropole lyonnaise est à la pointe de la technologie, créative et vivante avec une gamme variée d'attractions. Le moins que l'on puisse dire à son sujet est qu'elle attire à la fois les visiteurs et les investissements. Mais comment s’y présente le marché immobilier ? Dans quels domaines faut-il investir, et comment louer ou acheter un logement à Lyon ? Dans cet article, nous allons évoquer tout ce que vous devez savoir sur l’immobilier à Lyon et surtout quel est le loyer moyen à Lyon.

Focus sur le marché immobilier à Lyon

Lyon a la chance d'avoir un marché immobilier florissant. De manière générale, le marché actuel est attrayant, notamment dans le centre-ville. Certes, les prix augmentent chaque année, mais cela ne semble pas avoir dissuadé les investisseurs d'acheter des biens immobiliers. Il y a beaucoup de terrains disponibles dans cette zone, et il y a maintenant un certain nombre de programmes de développement de nouveaux logements.

D’une part, il existe un assortiment important et diversifié de types de propriétés disponibles.  D'autre part, le marché est dominé par les offres d'appartements, surtout si l'on regarde en direction du centre-ville. Des studios et des appartements d'une chambre sont disponibles pour les étudiants. En revanche, si vous souhaitez avoir une maison complète, il vous faudra chercher en périphérie de la ville.

Quel est le loyer moyen par m2 et par type d’appartement à Lyon ?

Le loyer moyen à Lyon varie en fonction des arrondissements. Le loyer moyen à Lyon 2 et le prix moyen de location à Lyon 6 sont à 17 € alors que le loyer moyen à Lyon 3 et le prix de location au m2 à Lyon 7 sont de 15 €.

Sur la base de ces estimations, un appartement d’une pièce meublé à Lyon sera d’environ 24,31 €. Le loyer moyen d’une pièce non meublé descend à 20,74 €. Pour un appartement de 2 pièces, le ratio appartement meublé et appartement non meublé passe à 17,89/15,81 € le m2. Ce même ratio pour un 3 pièces est en moyenne de 17,29/14,14 € et enfin de 16,09/13,93 €.

Quel quartier pour vivre à Lyon ?

Les 1er et 7e arrondissements sont populaires pour ceux qui aiment les quartiers élégants et animés. De plus, ils offrent un large éventail de divertissements. Néanmoins, le coût est comparable à celui des 2e, 3e et 8e arrondissements, qui sont considérés comme les zones les plus en vue et les plus opulentes de la ville. Le 6e arrondissement, quant à lui, est un excellent choix si vous souhaitez résider dans une région plus tranquille. Bien que les coûts de location soient raisonnables, le nombre d'options disponibles est limité. En effet, c'est dans le 9e arrondissement que vous trouverez les quartiers les moins chers.

Louer à Lyon avec Colonies

Louer un logement à Lyon peut sembler une tâche ardue. Pourtant, c’est une option particulièrement intéressante. En effet, le loyer moyen à Lyon est 20% moins élevé qu’à Paris, par exemple. Les démarches administratives pour trouver et louer une maison, un studio ou un appartement sont parfois très difficiles. Colonies vous facilite la tâche si vous souhaitez vous installer à Lyon. La procédure est simple :

  • Faire confiance à Colonies pour vous aider dans vos démarches
  • Penser aux conditions de caution et de garantie
  • Choisir un logement à louer
  • S'entretenir sur les conditions de bail
  • Signer le bail

Colonies met à la disposition de ses associés des solutions de logement adaptées à leurs besoins. Elles sont faites pour réinventer la vision que vous avez de la résidence. Avec nous, vous ne trouverez pas seulement un endroit où vivre, mais aussi et surtout un endroit où faire votre vie. Réserver un studio, une chambre ou un appartement chez nous se fait de façon totalement digitale. Les documents sont échangés en ligne et les transactions effectuées dans les meilleures conditions de sécurité.

Colonies arrive très prochainement à Lyon, n’hésitez pas à régulièrement consulter notre site internet pour être au fait des prochaines ouvertures. 

Louez dès maintenant !
En colocation ou en coliving, trouvez votre futur logement sans stress et rapidement chez Colonies grâce à notre parcours entièrement en ligne !
Trouver mon logement

Prêt à
emménager ?

Trouver mon logement
Ils parlent de nous
Louez dès maintenant chez Colonies !
Trouver mon logement